In which I take a short cut…

Given that I have, hitherto, been the kind of person for whom digesting a large meal or hauling oneself from the bathtub seems inordinately high energy activity that, surely, now requires a period of rest in order to return equilibrium to the universe, you can only imagine how exhausting I am finding it to keep pushing on with the never-ending ‘to do’ list and decorating. (Of course, Mothers Ruin is not really that lazy, but I was struggling to find a more creative opening than “I’m ****ing knackered!”)

Thus, the short cut that I refer to in the title of this post is a simple one – reduce the typing and bring on the pictures. A series of ‘before’ and ‘after’ shots to update you all and save my poor, wretched, over-worked little fingers any more distress…(I’ve discovered that happily snapping away on a mobile phone is not the best way to get quality images, so apologies!)

 

“Nathan – pack your bags. I need a holiday. I’m ****ing knackered…….”

BEFORE

AFTER

BEFORE

AFTER

BEFORE

 

 AFTER

BEFORE

AFTER

 

 

BEFORE

AFTER

BEFORE

DURING

AFTER (THOUGH STILL UNFINISHED)

 

I’ve just finished emptying the kitchen. The workmen arrive on Monday…

 

Standard

One thought on “In which I take a short cut…

Leave a Reply

