in which Nathan and I break up…

Dearest Nathan, 

I’m sorry to do this here, the Mothers Ruin blog, of all places, but…well, you see, I just couldn’t face doing it face to face. 

I realise that this will be humiliating for you, not to mention a shock, but please believe me when I tell you that I didn’t plan for it to happen this way. I didn’t plan for any of it to happen…

The thing is, I’ve kinda been having a fling and, well, the ‘fling’ has turned into something more serious and now all sorts of strong emotions are involved. A quick glance sends shivers up my spine, the slightest touch makes me smile and my head is all over the place. 

I haven’t done anything in the bedroom – that felt too personal somehow, so we used the spare room, which felt like a more neutral space. 

So, I guess, all that is left to say is that I am sorry – there’s another love in my life. You see, I am HEAD OVER HEELS IN LOVE WITH FARROW AND BALL’S ‘COOKS BLUE’

Dearest Nathan, aren’t you too? 

Standard

4 thoughts on “in which Nathan and I break up…

Leave a Reply

